Day 3: Letter to My Parents

Dear Mommie,

Thank you for giving me life and leading me to know  who is the One in charge of it all. Because of you, I can the woman that I am growing to be. You are my she-ro and friend. But thank you for being my mother first and raising me! I continue to pray for your strength, long for your wisdom, and treasure your support. Words can not express my gratitude. Thank you Lord for this woman!

Dear Pops,

You came into our lives and they are a world better because of it. Even though we were done being raised, you came right on time to help in our growth as adults. Your advice is always right on time and full of such sage. Thank you for being there for us and Mommie.

Dear Daddy,

I know that times have not always been easy for us, but that doesn’t change the love. Thank you for the lessons I have learned along the way and the support.

Loving,

Your Daughter

Leave a Reply

