WordLove

It’s Wednesday, so here’s some love to my affair with words!

Sometimes you just need a reminder to….

Confront your S#%$   ©

Breathe in, breathe out
1,2 3,4,5
Why do I accept those things that do not benefit me?
Don’t I feel worthy and love myself enough, at least this time?

Breathe in, breathe out
6,7,8,9,10
Can’t fall for little to nothing again
Can’t be afraid to look deeper and to understand

Stop the blame,
Look within
And find the path of redemption.
Confront your shit
So that you can begin to
Forgive
Breathe in, breathe out…
Yourself

I wrote this poem on a day that I was just fed up! I believe that I was “running out” of places and people to blame for my current situation of disdain and realized…enough was enough…I needed to confront my ish and myself. I needed to draw in that energy like Oprah as Sofia and handle things…

Peace, Life, Love, Faith

Leave a Reply

