Taking Care of Home

This week, taking care of home has meant spending time tending to our marriage…goes with  the saying…you reap what you sow. I make sure to sow good, positive, and foundation building seeds into our marriage daily so that in the future, we have great things to reap from it. One such “seed” is since marrying,starting  our mornings with prayer. Now it is so much a part of our routine that the day doesn’t feel “right” if it is not commenced this way!

Any married person could tell you that praying only once a day, specifically for your marriage, is not enough! When I got engaged, a good friend and now line sister of mine, gave me a book that I “lean” on quite a bit. It is “The Power of a Praying Wife” by Stormie Omartian. It is so helpful to have a resource of sorts to go to. It doesn’t have all of the answers to life’s questions on marriage, but definitely provides a prayer that help to guide me. The prayers mainly focus on me praying for my husband and most importantly how to pray for him, but it also gives me some support as a wife, that you are not alone in this.

So this evening, it struck me…what about my husband learning to pray for me and our marriage? Therefore, I have gifted him with his own copy of “The Power of a Praying Husband”.  I hope that he finds support and understanding in its pages like I have found in the accompanying book. I know that women are not easy to live with nor understand! Smile…however, since he has made the promise to be united with me, why not give him “tools” to help?! I will keep you all posted on what we learn and how this impacts us…remember, prayer changes everything!

The Power of a Praying Wife                              The Power of a Praying Husband

As a NewlyWifed chic, I am always looking into resources to help create for us a strong foundation and keep us intune with each other…so what other resources are there that you know of? As always, thanks for sharing!

Peace, Life, Love, Faith

2 thoughts on “Taking Care of Home

Leave a Reply

