ChicChat #3

As another season begins it’s approach, the chitchat among the ladies has turned to fashion! I absolutely love the autumn season. The crispness of the air…the “warmth & coziness” that everyone begins to seek…it’s just perfect! I guess that’s why I wanted to get married during that time (although it was still HAWT in Jamaica then..but that’s another story *waving hands*).

But now that we are thinking of fashion and what we plan to style ourselves in…I began to do an inventory of my closet.  I’ve decided to   keep a few things, repurpose some things, and throw out others! But overall, my future purchases will include timeless, simple pieces with accessories to give my outfits a PUNCH! I rather spend money updating my jewelry, handbags, and shoes…than having to always spend money on trendy clothing! I also want to give a try to thrifting and incorporate more vintage pieces to my accessory list.

Then I began to think about what are my top 5 must have autumn accessories? So far, this is what I’ve come up with…

1.A pair of black and a pair of brown, flat heeled riding boots (http://www.dsw.com/shoe/diba+b-combat+over+the+knee+boot?prodId=dsw12prod3930067&category=dsw12cat1740086&activeCats=dsw12cat1740002,dsw12cat1740052,dsw12cat1740086 )

2. Rhinestone pyramid stud earrings (http://www.windsorstore.com/Pyramid-Stud-Rhinestone-Earrings/p/143663 )

3. big black hobo purse  (http://www.overstock.com/Clothing-Shoes/Amerileather-Cynthia-Genuine-Leather-Handbag/3297697/product.html )

4. red clutch bag  (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004JQODTU/ref=asc_df_B004JQODTU2030357?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&linkCode=asn&creative=395093&creativeASIN=B004JQODTU&tag=wwwshopstylec-20&ascsubtag=536647734 )

5. monogrammed necklace (one in gold and one in silver). (http://www.personalizedboutique.com/Monogram-Initial-Necklaces.htm )

I have a few others, but I want to focus on obtaining these pieces first! When I purchase them…will post pics!

** Also, during our last ChicChat, I mentioned a little adventure the Hubbs and I went on and I finally have the pics downloaded…here are some! Can you feel the breath of fresh air?! This park is great and I can’t wait for us to go back… (and in the photo with me, nooo not preggers, just the way the dress bloused out! Started not to put it…).Enjoy.

 

 

Until next time…

Peace,Life,Love,Faith

Leave a Reply

