Are you Happy???!!!

Happy is an adjective defined as :

delighted, pleased, or glad, as over a particular thing: to behappy to see a person.
characterized by or indicative of pleasure, contentment, orjoy: a happy mood; a happy frame of mind.
favored by fortune; fortunate or lucky: a happy, fruitful land.
apt or felicitous, as actions, utterances, or ideas.
obsessed by or quick to use the item indicated (usually usedin combination): a trigger-happy gangster. Everybody isgadget-happy these days.

Happiness in Progress

We are often asked this question when someone inquires about our well-being. However, when was the last time that you truly thought about what makes you happy and how to be sure we achieve this on a daily basis? And before anyone can begin to think…YES, I am happy! But honestly, I am not sure all that makes me happy nor do I really actively seek it as a daily goal…Which brings me to something. For a while I have followed the blog of Gretchen Rubin, “The Happiness Project” (http://happiness-project.com/) and I love her posts as well as interested in her books. I have always thought of taking on the challenge of a happiness project (y’all know I LOVE a project or challenge!). Well, according to Rubin, September is the new January! So as September begins on today, I want to begin my Happiness Project this “year”!
I hope to post my progress and what I’m learning in future posts along my journey. And you ask, why am I doing this?? Well, the main reason is that I want to improve me by becoming more positive (happy=positive); increase the awareness of happiness by others through my example; and help to improve the culture in which I live in. This should be fun! And if you are so inclined to join me in your own project, let me know! The more the merrier…and happier we will all be!
Here’s to HAPPINESS!
Peace,Life,Love, Faith
Leave a Reply

