It’s the first day…Happy September!

Yay! Today is the first of September and the impending season of Fall is upon us! I love Fall! Just something about the crispness of the air and excitement it brings. Given that, I decided to begin my Happiness Project on today. Using the “Toolbox” I created the following things as a foundation.

MochaChic

ONE-SENTENCE JOURNALFrom: Log of Happiness

Being grateful and creating an attitude in my life is so key to my happiness. It puts things in perspective. Today, grateful for my friends and the ties that bind me to my husband.

  • Saturday, September 01, 2012 at 8:24PM
  • by MochaChic

PERSONAL COMMANDMENTSMy Happiness Manifesto

  • Be Courtney.
  • Have Faith…God has you!
  • Life & Happiness are a journey…enjoy.
  • Open to change…just go with it.
  • Always be sure to make a difference…inspire.
  • Speak honesty, love, and life with care…but always!
  • Saturday, September 01, 2012 at 8:20PM
  • by MochaChic

GROUP RESOLUTIONThe Beginning: Finding the causes

Identify three things everyday that make you happy.

RESOLUTIONS:September: My Own New Year’s Resolutions

Get happy and healthy- both in mind and body.

title 26 · sun 27 · mon 28 · tue 29 · wed 30 · thu 31 · fri 01 · sat
Exercise 3 times a week.
Read before bed instead of watching TV.
Limit sweets to no more than 3X a week.
Walk with a friend at least once a week.
Kitchen closes at 9 pm.
Bed by 10:30 on week nights.
Use the stove and/or oven once a week.
Drink 3 large water bottles each day.
Pray and meditate for at least 10 minutes daily.
Date night at least once a week with the Hubbs
  • average this week: 1% positive!
  • all time average: 0% positive!
  • Saturday, September 01, 2012 at 8:11PM by MochaChic

What do you all think so far??! I’m excited about what this process will do for me…

Peace,Life,Love,Faith

Happiness is simple…

Leave a Reply

