2013

I’m not skipping over the Christmas holiday…but my mind has begun to prepare itself for the things I want to do in the coming year. Just looking at the year itself, it looks so surreal and scifi! *laughing*  I’m thinking of the far fetched to the most minutiae. I’m excited with the anticipation!  I believe that the year to come holds so much, including me closing the chapter on my Dirty Thirties to embrace my Fabulous, Foxy Forty! So I want to accomplish a few things and celebrate many!

“If there is no passion in your life, then have you really lived? Find your passion, whatever it may be. Become it, and let it become you and you will find great things happen FOR you, TO you and BECAUSE of you.” 

– T. Alan Armstrong

My goal is to celebrate living by doing just that…LIVING TO THE FULLEST! I want to express and celebrate all sides of me…the courageous, the sexy, the poet, the learner, the everything that I am and can be! Tomorrow is not promised, so I want to live my Bucket List as much as I can this year! Each month I want to do something that will speak to this and create wonderful memories, for me and those that I love. I want to push myself beyond the box and not hold myself back from the blessings that God sees to fit to bestow upon me.

There have been some goals that I have set for myself only to talk myself out of them. That can’t and will not be the case this coming year. I want my actions and decisions to be based on my favorite words…peace.life.love.faith. I look forward to sharing the journey with you all and I might ask from time to time for suggestions on what I should I do, see, or experience along the way (please share)!  Well, back to the planning, and this DIY Christmas wreath will not make itself…Christmas is upon us! And honestly I hadn’t even really started shopping for gifts yet! So typical of me! Maybe that’s one of my holiday “traditions”! Speaking of which, the Hubbs and I are still looking to incorporate more of OUR own traditions into the holiday…more on that in future posts (hopefully)!

Peace, Life, Love, Faith

KeepingIt22

“This post is powered by #BLMGirls. You can also check out other posts from our #BLMBlogHop by visiting this link http://curlsandmo.com/ and learn more about #BLMGirls here: http://www.facebook.com/groups/BloggersLikeMe/ “

4 thoughts on “2013

    • bymochachic says:

      Thank you and good luck with compiling your list! It’s so much fun to think of all that you may want to do and see…there is so much to choose from! Merry Christmas!

  1. You and I will be the late comers in the shopping mall on Christmas Eve. Lol. Sad, but true. We should all claim 2013 as the year of many accomplishments! #blmhop

Leave a Reply

