Looking back in order to move ahead…

Preparing for the new year and excitement builds up (as it always does)  in my mind…I’m getting ready! Felt a similar  way at this time last year and unfortunately 2012 turned out to be a time of trials and tribulations. Now don’t get me wrong, there were some highlights and wonderful experiences too. But when I think of what words to describe the year…valleys & mountains, slipped by, unfocused, weird…and the list could continue. Among all that had occurred, I did some learn valuable lessons: people will disappoint you, so just stay faithful with God, you can be who you want to be, you can create the life you want to lead, and more importantly stop comparing yourself to others “highlight reel. ”

With 2013, I want to build upon those lessons and bring a different vibe… I want to focus, be more faithful, and productive! I have goals in mind for me personally, my marriage, and this blog. For a while now, I have debated a bit on how much to share on the blog, what should be its focus, how to build more of an audience and etc. I came to the conclusion that I just want to share the experience I’m having in Life and see what and who else is feeling about theirs. I love connecting to others and that is one of the themes to form my 2013…connecting. And will move ahead with that…

Peace, Life, Love, Faith

Leave a Reply

