Whateva Wednesday

With Wednesday being a “hump day” you just have adopt an attitude of “Whateva”. This means that you will not let anything get to you…no worries, no cares…just whateva! Today was my first day back to work since my surgery and I admit that it was a pretty good, lowkey one so it was easy for me to have a whateva attitude. In my quest to have a little more consistency on this blog…I’m going to treat Wednesdays with a Whateva attitude and post some things that I just wanted to share and it may spark inspiration or speaks as a  little window into my life. Enjoy and please share your thoughts!

Song of the Day:

“Hello” by T.I. & CeeLo (because I can not worry myself with the judgement of others and it’s hello to a new year!)

Projects:

I’m always looking to reach out to my creative side and find fun, usable DIY type projects. My latest excursion was for a Christmas Gift/Token Exchange, I made these bracelets for my girls to use as a pop of color and interest when layering with other bracelets. I think they really liked them and it was an easy, fun project! Looking forward to making some for me  (I will post more on this later)!

DIYChevronBracelets

DIY Chevron Bracelets

What I’m reading:

Although I belong to a bookclub that meets monthly (Brunch & Books), I also like to read other tomes on the side. We currently read, ” Twelve Tribes of Hattie” by Ayana Mathis and will discuss next Saturday for our meeting (will let you know what we thought!), but I’m also reading “I Declare: 31 Promises to Speak Over Your Life” by Joel Olsteen. I enjoy reading his devotional messages and my father gave me the book as a Christmas gift…very excited and right on time! I think it is the perfect way for me to begin the year and to use a foundation for this month. What else is good to read??

JanuaryReads

Favorite part of the Day:

Seeing these two…

ThatGuy&Rocks

How was your Wednesday?

Peace, Life, Love, Faith

MochaChic

2 thoughts on “Whateva Wednesday

  1. I literally listed “Twelve Tribes of Hattie” as the next read on my list. Kindred souls I tell ya…lol. Love the idea to have a “random” blog day. #blmlove

    • bymochachic says:

      Yes indeed! I am digging the idea of a “random” day too! I can’t wait to share with you all what the BC chicas think of the book as well. When you read it, let me know!

Leave a Reply

