Here We go…AGAIN!

Welcome to the “new” MochaChic!! I had taken some time off (more extended than I wanted to) from blogging…but in the midst it occurred to me that my blog needed a “breath of fresh air”! I wanted to refocus the blog to really share my journey to become better and greater and praying that others find something useful from my experience, my words…So here we are  again…

Previously I would sign off on my posts with “Peace, Life, Love, Faith”.  However, I never really shared why I did that. I believe it first came from what do I want most in life and the first thought was happiness. Of course everyone wants happiness, but what does that look like or come from? This took a lot of thinking, reflecting, inner soul searching and from this came this equation that equals to my happiness (which is a journey in attaining the following):

Peace

Defined as… freedom from disquieting or oppressive thoughts or emotions;: harmony in personal relations

PLUS

Life

Defined as… the sequence of physical and mental experiences that make up the existence of an individual; one or more aspects of the process of living

PLUS

Love

Defined as…warm attachment, enthusiasm, or devotion;  unselfish loyal and benevolent concern for the good of another

PLUS

Faith

Defined as…belief and trust in and loyalty to God;  something that is believed especially with strong conviction

EQUALS

HAPPINESS!

Soon after the decision to renew the blog, I again revisited these words and the concept of happiness. What symbolizes this for me? The sun! I always think of warmth, fun days (living life),love the energy, and it always counted on to be there! Just the thought of the sun makes me happy and it makes sense for me since I’m a sun sign (Leo) anyway.

So now when people ask how I’m doing, I respond, “Living in the sunshine of my life!”.

sun1

Therefore, I hope that as the sunshine continues to make our journey glow, you will join me in That’s Life According to…MochaChic! Can’t wait to share with you all of the exciting adventures ahead! As always, your support, blog love (comments), and sharing of this blog is greatly welcomed and appreciated! I look forward to so, so, so much more!

Living in the Sunshine, 

MochaChic

4 thoughts on “Here We go…AGAIN!

    • Thank you so much Wilda for your support! I love writing and am looking forward to doing what it takes to follow my dreams. Please visit us often and share your thoughts with us too!

    • Thank you Kita for always being supportive! Look forward to sharing more and hope that you will visit often and share your thoughts with me too! Good luck in all of your endeavors as well.

Leave a Reply

