Flaws and all…

I long, as does every human being, to be at home wherever I find myself”

-Maya Angelou

Naturally Me

Naturally Me

The road to my next birthday is such a journey in reflection…of who I was, who I am, and mostly who I am becoming and want to be! I never thought that at this point in my life would I not be quite sure of any of that. But the first step in understanding is admission.

Like every other person, I know that I am not perfect. I’m a good person, but I definitely have my moments and at times lack judgement. I have also found myself trying to validate who I am by comparison. We all know that won’t work! All of which is making me think of my flaws. A flaw is defined as an imperfection; something that mars perfection.

I was moved to talk about this today because a  friend of mine mentioned the lyrics to this Stacy Barthe song to me and that they viewed me as being genuine and a sincere person. I love that! For the good Lord knows that I am always trying to better. And just as much as I received that “love”, I know that I have my flaws. Just happy that others accept me as the beautiful creature I am and trying to become…flaws and all! And it might be time for me to accept them too, not apologize for them, because no one is perfect.

Living in the Sunshine,

MochaChic

2 thoughts on “Flaws and all…

Leave a Reply

