What I’ve been up to…

Hello Sunshines!

I have had about a million posts written in my head, but some how they did not make it here! As my grad classes are beginning to wind down, things at the full-time have been heating up (busy, busy, busy…no bon bon eating over here!). I have also been looking into all types of opportunities for MochaChic (she is my next project after I get my degree next month). Here’s a quick recap of what’s been happening…

 Ilovemyfro Won this great product, Shea Butter Whip, from the Scandal Google Hangout hosted by Diary of a Natural Girl (Jamila) and it’s from I Love My Fro…I use it after I wash my transitioning tresses and so far it is a keeper! Can’t wait to order more products from I Love My Fro.

AngelBeautyBoxSept AngelBeautyBoxSept13Next up is my second box from Angel Beauty Box…this monthly beauty products subscription has made me cancel the other one I had going on! Such good products that I really use!! Not a waste of the small investment at all! Please be sure to join in for the next box http://www.angelbeautybox.com!

fall boots

Since I’m upping my beauty products, I’ve also been working on my wardrobe. I love Fall because of the boots, sweaters, leggings, coats, and scarves….whoo!!! I just love…I also fell in love with these boots and see how perfect they match my new bag (courtesy of bday gift from Mommie!).

I am in need of increasing my writing here on my wonderful blog…so I’m considering participating in the November NaBloPoMo with BlogHer to challenge myself to write on a daily basis! Check out some of the other blogs that are participating too!

blogroll

The Hubbs and I are on our way to Charlotte and I’m excited to see what that lovely city holds for us. It was on my short list of places to consider for a change of life location but I hadn’t ever visited before. Will share more of our adventures!
Living in the Sunshine,
MochaChic

Leave a Reply

