Blessing of Hope

SunShines, 

Ever since I started writing down my daily gratitudes, I often take a moment in the day to check to see what I’m grateful for at that point. It’s a nice way to breathe, evaluate my day and is a great pick me up! If you haven’t already tried this, please do and you’ll see what I mean.

Well today was no different. Although it isn’t over, I made a point earlier ( while on the massage table) to focus on my gratitudes. To be honest,  I also did this because I hadn’t been as on top of this new habit lately! As I laid there thinking, I referred back to my devotional for today, which highlighted Hope! I love the word Hope! 

hope

hōp/

noun

1.

a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen.

Y’all! I can’t tell you how much I needed this word! I’m  grateful for it! I’m in a place where I’m shifting to a more positive mindset and increasing my Faith. As I see it, in order to do these things, I must start with Hope! 

Hope says that the impossible will be possible.

Hope says that although tomorrows are not promised, but there is A tomorrow. 

Hope says keep asking, keep praying, stay faithful…I’m the way to it all. 


My birthday is a little less than a month away and I want to share a few of my daily gratitudes with y’all leading up to the day. This will help me stay the task as well! Let me know your thoughts on gratefulness and Hope! 

Living in the Light,

MochaChic

One thought on “Blessing of Hope

Leave a Reply

