Chik-fil-a, Publix, and Nordstrom

SunShines, 

I’m sure you may be wondering why I have brought up Chik-fil-a, Publix, and Nordstrom in the same post. Think for a minute about your experiences at these places…pampered, efficient, even productive. More than anything, I am grateful for them for their brands, which always, in my opinion, equals awesome service! 

Service that is consistent no matter the location and who is serving me at that time. It doesn’t matter the time of day, day of the week, week of the month nor the month of any year. It’s their pleasure, a pleasure, and an opportunity to reinvent yourself! How awesome is all of that?!!

So I say all of that to say, I’m grateful for service. And more than anything, grateful for the call of service on my life. God asks that in when we show love to him and gratitude for our blessings, that we do it through service. “So I have reason to be enthusiastic about all Christ Jesus has done through me in my service to God.”‭‭Romans‬ ‭15:17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

 I love serving others and when I do, it brings light to my spirit! As I think on these brands, I desire more to approach my service to others in that way…hoping that they found the experience pleasurable, I gained pleasure in the exchange and that on some level we were reinvented in some positive way. Remember,  sharing your light through service breaks the darkness in others. 

Living in the Light,

MochaChic



Leave a Reply

